We Rise

by Rhiannon Giddens



"We Rise" originally appeared on the NC Music Love Army's November 26, 2013 release entitled We Are Not For Sale: Songs of Protest. This is the first Remix Army release, with many more to come.


released June 23, 2014

"We Rise": words and music by Rhiannon Giddens (Epona Music, BMI)
Rhiannon Giddens, vocals; Pura Fé Crescioni, vocals; Charly Lowry, vocals
Produced by Timothy Duffy and Rhiannon Giddens
Recorded by Jeremy Johnston at Music Maker Studio (Hillsborough, NC)

DJ FM's As Above So Below Remix
Produced and mastered by DJ FM (Chapel Hill, NC)

Righteous Fool Remix
Righteous Fool is:
Jason Browning, guitar; Reed Mullin, drums; Mike Dean, bass.
Produced by Mike Dean (Raleigh, NC)

Christian Desnoyers Remix
Produced by Christian Desnoyers (Liège, Belgium)

Spazm Remix
Spazm is:
Ian n Ellis, keyboards; Dean Hockridge, keyboards; Steve Garrett, bass and keyboards.
Produced by Spazm (Medway, England)

Album mastered by Jason Richmond.
Original album art by Manju Rajendran. Graphic design by DJ FM/Treehouse Audio & Design.



all rights reserved


NC Music Love Army North Carolina

We are your favorite NC-based musicians set to battle against regressive political actions of immoral "leaders" in the Old North State.
We are outraged.
We fight with songs.
We win with your ears and your help.
Founded in June 2013 by Jon Lindsay & Caitlin Cary, the NCMLA boasts a roster of over 50 artists, featured on 8 releases to-date (more TBA), via Redeye, Bloodshot, & Love Army Records.
... more

contact / help

Contact NC Music Love Army

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code